Darwin Premier League

Darwin Premier League

The Darwin Premier League is amateur football competitions in Darwin of Northern Territory, Australia. The competition is conducted by Football Federation Northern Territory (Northern Zone), the governing body of Football in Northern Territory.

The League

As of 2017, there will be a total 21 Round of  Home and away seasons and all the games are played on Darwin Football Stadium Marrara. There are a total of 7 teams with each teams playing 3 times against each other. The season starts from 21st April 2017 and goes all the way to September.

Darwin Premier League Finals

There will be 3 rounds of finals, being Semi Finals, Preliminary Finals and Grand Final and all the games will be Knock Out Rounds. The top 4 teams from the league table will be qualified to play the final series, which will be defined as follows:

  • Teams that placed third and fourth shall play in the Minor Semi-Final
  • Teams that placed first and second shall play in the Major Semi-Final with the winning Team proceeding directly to the Grand Final
  • The losing Team in the Major Semi-Final and the winner of the Minor Semi-Final shall play in the Preliminary Final
  • Winner of the Preliminary Final shall play the winner of the Major Semi-Final in the Grand Final
  • The winner of the Grand Final shall be declared as competition “Champions"

Clubs this Season

In 2017, there are a totals of 7 Clubs to Play Darwin Premier League, which includes the following teams:

Important Resources

Please find the attached files which are useful for this competition:

For More Details, Please Contact:
Sandesh Dhakal
Competitions and Tournaments Administrator - Darwin
Email: Sandesh.Dhakal@footballnt.com.au
Or Call FFNT Office at (08) 89281006